How To Hide My Facebook From Public
If you wish to Hide your Profile from the others, you need to comply with these six steps:
Hide your future posts
When you click on the lock symbol in the top-right edge, you will certainly get a drop-down menu. Click "privacy" and after that on "Who can see my stuff" which contains the "Who can see my future posts". This choice should constantly be set to "Friends" or "Custom"-- special list of friends that you can add manually. Certainly, you can likewise choose an option-- "Only me", in this situation, Only you can see your posts.
Hide posts from the past
To control Who can see posts that you have actually already shared on Facebook, from the same menu, click on "Limit Past Posts" < "Limit old posts" as well as Confirm the activity pressing "Confirm" button.
Hide your name from search
In the same menu, there is the alternative "Who can look me up?" where you can eliminate the alternative that individuals can find you on Facebook utilizing your e-mail address or contact number.
Hide your name from internet search engine
Furthermore, you can establish that no one can find you on Facebook, and also in the exact same menu (below) there is a choice you can disable if you do not desire your name to appear on internet search engine. (Do you want search engines outside of Facebook to connect to your Profile?). Click "Edit" link and uncheck the offered alternative.
Switch off tagging
You can stay clear of that a person tag you in a photo or in the message without even asking you, by changing settings in "Timeline and Tagging settings" area. Discover the alternative "Review posts friends tag you in before they appear on your timeline?" and turn it on. Then, you will certainly be informed when a person try to label you, and you will have the opportunity to pick what will certainly be on your Profile.
Given up all applications
Utilizing applications, Facebook collects more info regarding individuals. To avoid this, in the menu, discover the "Apps" and also have a look at applications that you have actually logged right into and detach them.