How To Check If You Have Been Blocked On Facebook
Bear in mind: Just because a person is no more in your friends List does not necessarily imply they blocked you. The individual concerned may have shut down their account, or Facebook might have suspended it. You might have also merely been un-friended by them on Facebook-- which you can conveniently learn if that holds true, for future recommendation.
If somebody has actually blocked you, rather than merely terminated your relationship, his name will certainly disappoint up in your account's search engine result. Attempt typing the individual's name in the search field at the top of your Facebook web page. If you don't discover that individual, you may have been blocked. Nevertheless, he might have simply altered his safety and security settings to avoid anybody but friends from searching for him. Attempt logging out of Facebook or toggling to your service account (click the arrow in the upper right edge and choose "Log In As"). Try searching for the individual again. If the person is not noticeable in a public search or from your company account, you may have been blocked. If the individual shows up in a public search, however not noticeable in a search from your personal account, you have actually been blocked.
Mutual Friend List
Mutual friends can be an excellent indication to see if you have been blocked. Browse to an account of a person Who was a mutual friend with the individual you suspect has blocked you. A list of a few of her current friends is on their account web page. Click the "See All" link at the top of the List. A search area appears at the top of the web page, which you can use to kind the person's name. If the individual's account shows up, you have not been blocked. If it does not show up, you may have been blocked. While couple of people have their friends listed publicly, if you can discover such a person, try logging out of Facebook and also checking out their List of friends. If the person shows up there, however not when you were logged in, you have actually been blocked.
FB Block in Wall Posts
If you can keep in mind any type of articles the individual has placed on your profile, company web page or a mutual friend's web page in the past, finding those messages now can indicate whether you have actually been blocked. If you have actually been blocked, the wall surface posts will still be visible, nevertheless his profile image will be changed with a question mark. Additionally, the person's name will certainly remain in black text as well as will certainly no longer be a clickable link to his account page.
Various other Methods
So far, every one of the above approaches are methods you can identify if you have actually been blocked without accentuating on your own. To identify without a doubt if you have actually not been blocked, try sending out a Facebook message to the person. If you receive a reply, you have not been blocked. You can also ask mutual friends if they have seen the individual on Facebook just recently. If no person has, the person might have terminated her account, or may have been suspended from Facebook. Last but not least, you can ask your friends, or the individual directly, whether you have been blocked.