How Can You Tell If You Are Blocked On Facebook
Bear in mind: Even if a person is no more in your friends List does not always imply they blocked you. The person in question may have shut down their account, or Facebook can have suspended it. You may have also simply been un-friended by them on Facebook-- which you can conveniently find out if that holds true, for future recommendation.
If a person has blocked you, rather than just ceased your relationship, his name will certainly disappoint up in your account's search engine result. Try inputting the person's name in the search field at the top of your Facebook home page. If you do not locate that person, you might have been blocked. Nevertheless, he might have just changed his safety settings to avoid any person but friends from searching for him. Attempt logging out of Facebook or toggling to your service account (click the arrowhead in the top right edge as well as choose "Log In As"). Try looking for the person once again. If the person is not noticeable in a public search or from your company account, you might have been blocked. If the individual shows up in a public search, however not noticeable in a search from your personal account, you have actually been blocked.
Mutual Friend List
Mutual friends can be a great sign to see if you have actually been blocked. Browse to an account of somebody Who was a mutual friend with the individual you suspect has actually blocked you. A listing of several of her existing friends gets on their account page. Click the "See All" link at the top of the List. A search area appears at the top of the page, which you can use to type the individual's name. If the person's account appears, you have actually not been blocked. If it does not appear, you may have been blocked. While couple of individuals have their friends provided publicly, if you can find such a person, attempt logging out of Facebook as well as looking at their List of friends. If the individual shows up there, but not when you were logged in, you have been blocked.
FB Block in Wall Posts
If you can keep in mind any messages the person has placed on your profile, company page or a mutual friend's web page in the past, discovering those posts currently can indicate whether you have actually been blocked. If you have actually been blocked, the wall surface posts will still show up, however his profile picture will be replaced with an enigma. Additionally, the person's name will be in black text and also will certainly no more be a clickable web link to his account page.
Various other Techniques
So far, every one of the above methods are methods you can identify if you have actually been blocked without accentuating on your own. To determine certainly if you have actually not been blocked, try sending a Facebook message to the person. If you get a reply, you have not been blocked. You can additionally ask mutual friends if they have actually seen the individual on Facebook lately. If no person has, the individual might have terminated her account, or may have been suspended from Facebook. Lastly, you can ask your friends, or the individual straight, whether you have been blocked.