How Do You Hide Your Facebook Account
If you intend to Hide your Profile from the others, you have to comply with these 6 steps:
Hide your future posts
When you click the padlock symbol in the top-right corner, you will get a drop-down menu. Click on "privacy" and then on "Who can see my stuff" which contains the "Who can see my future posts". This choice needs to always be readied to "Friends" or "Custom"-- unique list of friends that you can include manually. Naturally, you can also choose an alternative-- "Only me", in this case, Only you can see your posts.
Hide posts from the past
To regulate Who can see posts that you have already shared on Facebook, from the same menu, click on "Limit Past Posts" < "Limit old posts" and also Confirm the action pressing "Confirm" button.
Hide your name from search
In the same menu, there is the option "Who can look me up?" where you can eliminate the option that people can find you on Facebook utilizing your email address or phone number.
Hide your name from online search engine
In addition, you can establish that nobody can locate you on Facebook, and also in the same menu (below) there is an option you can disable if you don't desire your name to appear on search engines. (Do you want internet search engine beyond Facebook to link to your Profile?). Click "Edit" web link as well as uncheck the given alternative.
Switch off tagging
You can stay clear of that someone tag you in a photo or in the article without even asking you, by changing settings in "Timeline and Tagging settings" area. Locate the alternative "Review posts friends tag you in before they appear on your timeline?" as well as transform it on. Afterwards, you will certainly be informed when someone attempt to tag you, and you will have the possibility to choose what will certainly get on your Profile.
Given up all applications
Making use of applications, Facebook collects even more information concerning individuals. To avoid this, in the menu, discover the "Apps" as well as take a look at applications that you have logged into as well as detach them.