Because some things like messages aren't kept on your account, your friends might still be able to see them. When you Deactivate Facebook account permanently, you can't reclaim access once it's completely deleted by Facebook.
Facebook gets on the internet, so it is necessary to bear in mind some points just can't be shut off forever.
How To Deactivate Facebook Account Forever
How to Deactivate Facebook Account Permanently
- Login to Facebook.com with your username and also password
- Navigate to Facebook's delete account page.
- Confirm to Facebook you intend to remove your account as well as data
To Deactivate Facebook account permanently, you need to submit a form to Facebook.
From there, you'll acknowledge that Facebook is deactivating Facebook account permanently on your behalf, as well as you will certainly not have the ability to reactivate your account. Prior to erasing your account, be sure to download your Facebook info with a device on the social network.
Facebook states it can use up to 90 days from the beginning of the removal procedure to erase all of things you have actually posted, consisting of pictures, standing updates, or other data stored in backup systems. While Facebook is removing your account details, it is inaccessible to other individuals utilizing Facebook. If you have actually connected Facebook applications, they will also be permanently deactivated.
SO, WHAT'S NEXT?
Facebook Chief Executive Officer Mark Zuckerberg went to Resources Hillside to respond to legislators' questions on the misuse of data. Facebook has repetitively apologized for the mishap, as well as it's encouraging more powerful as well as extra clear user privacy and also data settings moving forward.