How To Tell If Someone Blocked Me On Facebook
Remember: Even if a person is no more in your friends List does not always suggest they blocked you. The individual concerned may have closed down their account, or Facebook might have suspended it. You might have also merely been un-friended by them on Facebook-- which you can quickly figure out if that holds true, for future referral.
Search engine result
If somebody has blocked you, as opposed to simply discontinued your friendship, his name will not show up in your account's search results. Attempt typing the individual's name in the search area on top of your Facebook web page. If you do not discover that individual, you might have been blocked. However, he may have just transformed his safety settings to prevent any person but friends from searching for him. Try logging out of Facebook or toggling to your company account (click the arrow in the top right edge as well as pick "Log In As"). Try looking for the individual once more. If the individual is not visible in a public search or from your company account, you may have been blocked. If the individual shows up in a public search, yet not noticeable in a search from your personal account, you've been blocked.
Mutual Friend List
Mutual friends can be a good indication to see if you have actually been blocked. Browse to an account of a person Who was a mutual friend with the individual you suspect has actually blocked you. A list of a few of her present friends is on their profile page. Click the "See All" link at the top of the List. A search area shows up at the top of the page, which you can make use of to type the person's name. If the individual's account appears, you have actually not been blocked. If it doesn't appear, you might have been blocked. While few people have their friends listed openly, if you can find such a person, try logging out of Facebook as well as considering their List of friends. If the person shows up there, but not when you were logged in, you have actually been blocked.
FB Block in Wall Posts
If you can bear in mind any blog posts the person has placed on your profile, business web page or a mutual friend's web page in the past, discovering those blog posts now can show whether you've been blocked. If you have been blocked, the wall posts will still be visible, nonetheless his profile picture will be replaced with a question mark. Furthermore, the person's name will certainly remain in black message and also will certainly no longer be a clickable web link to his account web page.
Various other Approaches
Up until now, all of the above methods are methods you can establish if you have actually been blocked without drawing attention to yourself. To determine certainly if you have not been blocked, try sending a Facebook message to the individual. If you get a reply, you have actually not been blocked. You can likewise ask mutual friends if they have seen the individual on Facebook recently. If no person has, the individual may have terminated her account, or might have been put on hold from Facebook. Last but not least, you can ask your friends, or the individual directly, whether you have been blocked.